INNOVATION IN THE SKIN !

My Blend is based on a discovery, that of a renowned surgeon, Dr Olivier Courtin, son of Jacques Courtin, the founder of Clarins.

While operating on top-level sportsmen, Dr Olivier Courtin-Clarins observed that skin repair, which is related to tissue regeneration, not only depends on age but also on the patient's physical and psychological condition and their lifestyle. His observations can be explained by the relationship that exists between the skin and the brain, which are much more connected than one might think, and the role of nerve endings, which are the skin’s “pilot” network. The nerve endings synthesise mediators which they use to coordinate the action of all the cells and participate in the skin’s principal biological functions (skin barrier, epidermal renewal, immune protection and regeneration).

A few years later, when Dr Olivier Courtin-Clarins was managing the Research Laboratory at Clarins, he realised that skin repair and combating the effects of age both depend on the biological mechanism of skin tissue regeneration.  The importance of the role played by the nerve endings in skin rejuvenation thus became apparent.

For Dr Olivier Courtin-Clarins, the future of beauty care lay in neuro-cosmetics and, to an even greater extent, personalised neuro-cosmetics.

He then developed My Blend, a concept of personalised skin care products which not only takes into account the skin’s intrinsic characteristics, but also the environment in which it evolves, by incorporating powerful active ingredients that protect the nerve endings and cells involved in skin balance. Thus, each skin, whatever its initial condition, becomes capable of recreating an environment that is conducive to its regeneration.

THE SCIENTIFIC BASIS OF MY BLEND

CELL SYNERGY anti-age complex, exclusive to My Blend.

Learn more
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

x

La livraison est offerte dès 200€ d'achats.

L'INNOVATION DANS LA PEAU !

A l’origine de My Blend, une découverte : celle du Dr Olivier Courtin-Clarins,  chirurgien renommé fils de Jacques Courtin, fondateur de Clarins.

Alors qu’il opère des sportifs de haut niveau, le Dr Olivier Courtin-Clarins observe que la cicatrisation, liée à la régénération des tissus cutanés, ne dépend pas seulement de l’âge mais aussi de la condition physique et psychologique de ses patients, ainsi que  de leurs habitudes de vie. Ses observations s’expliquent par les liens qui existent entre la peau et le cerveau, bien plus connectés qu’on ne le pense, et le rôle des terminaisons nerveuses, réseau « pilote » de la peau. Via les médiateurs qu’elles synthétisent, les terminaisons nerveuses coordonnent l’action de l’ensemble des cellules et participent aux fonctions biologiques principales de la peau (fonction barrière, renouvellement épidermique, protection immunitaire et régénération).

Quelques années plus tard, alors qu’il dirige le Laboratoire de Recherche du Groupe Clarins, le Dr Olivier Courtin-Clarins comprend que la cicatrisation et la lutte contre les effets de l’âge font toutes deux appel au mécanisme biologique de régénération des tissus cutanés. Il en déduit donc l’importance du rôle des terminaisons nerveuses dans la lutte anti-âge.

Pour le Dr Olivier Courtin-Clarins, la neuro-cosmétique est l’avenir de la beauté et plus encore la neuro-cosmétique personnalisée.

Il met alors au point My Blend, un concept de soins sur-mesure qui prend en compte non seulement les caractéristiques intrinsèques de la peau mais aussi l’environnement dans lequel elle évolue, tout en intégrant de puissants actifs protecteurs des terminaisons nerveuses et des cellules impliquées dans l'équilibre cutané. Ainsi, chaque peau, quelle que soit sa condition initiale, devient capable de recréer un environnement favorable à sa propre régénération.

LE COEUR SCIENTIFIQUE DE MY BLEND

Le complexe anti-âge CELL SYNERGY exclusif à la marque

En savoir plus
My Skin Diag